This week at Azamra
24 Adar I 5781 / 8 March 2021

Coming classes and study schedule

16-29 Adar 5781
February 28-March 13, 2021

NEXT CLASS

Rabbi Greenbaum plans a live Zoom class on Sunday March 14 at 16:00 hours Israel time. The topic will be: "All eyes to the Temple!". Full details of how to participate are sent to those subscribed on Azamra's Live Classes email list. Subscribe now.

A video recording of the class will be available later on Azamra website and our YouTube channel.

WEEKLY TORAH READINGS

Shabbat March 6: Ki Tisa Exodus 30:11-34:35
Torah for the Nations commentary: Idolatry and the Power of Repentance

Shabbat 13 March: We read the double portion of Vayakhel, Exodus 35:1-38:20 and Pekudey, Exodus 38:21-40:38.
Torah for the Nations commentary: Transparency
Additional reading for Shabbat HaChodesh: Exodus 12:1-20.

SUBSCRIBE TO WEEKLY TORAH COMMENTARY EMAILS
WEEKLY PORTIONS COMMENTARY ARCHIVE

DAILY BIBLE STUDY
Know-Your-Bible 15th Annual Study Cycle:

Schedule February 28-March 5
Sunday February 28 Habakuk 3-Tzephaniah 1
Monday March 1 Tzephaniah 2 3
Tuesday March 2 Haggai 1 2
Wednesday March 3 Zechariah 1 2
Thursday March 4 Zechariah 3-4
Friday March 5 Zechariah 5-6

Schedule March 7-12
Sunday March 7 Zechariah 7-8
Monday March 8 Zechariah 9-10
Tuesday March 9 Zechariah 11-12
Wednesday March 10 Zechariah 13-14
Thursday March 11 Malachi 1-2
Friday March 12 Malachi 3-Proverbs 1

SUBSCRIBE TO DAILY BIBLE COMMENTARY EMAILS
BIBLE COMMENTARY ARCHIVE

READ OF THE WEEK

Cleansing our Minds

TORAH FOUNDATIONS

Daily study of Rambam's Mishneh Torah Law Code

By courtesy of Chabad.org
1 chapter a day
3 chapters a day
Corresponding commandments from Sefer HaMitzvot
The entire Mishneh Torah is available in English online here.

Two must-read basic texts

By the saintly kabbalah genius, Rabbi Moshe Chaim Luzzatto
("RaMChaL", 1707-47):
The Way of God The classic exposition of the fundamentals of Torah belief
Path of the Just The classic practical guide to the Torah path of self-perfection