This week at Azamra
5 Heshvan 5781 / 23 October 2020

Coming classes and study schedule

24 Tishri-6 Marcheshvan 5781
October 12-24, 2020

CLASSES

Owing to Rabbi Greenbaum's continuing medical treatments he is currently unable to schedule live video classes more than a few days in advance. When he is able to plan a live class, he will notify subscribers of the details by email.

WEEKLY TORAH READINGS

Shabbat October 17
Bereishit (Genesis 1:1-6:8)
Torah for the Nations commentary: Torah study & the dignity of man

Shabbat October 24
Noah Genesis 6:9-11:32
Torah for the Nations commentary: The Ark and the Word

SUBSCRIBE TO WEEKLY TORAH COMMENTARY EMAILS
WEEKLY PORTIONS COMMENTARY ARCHIVE

DAILY BIBLE STUDY
Know-Your-Bible 14th Annual Study Cycle:

The 14th annual Know-Your-Bible study cycle concluded on Sunday October 11, and the 15th cycle begins on Monday October 12 with the study of Joshua chapters 1 & 2.

October 12-16
Mon October 12 Joshua 1 - 2
Tues October 13 Joshua 3-4
Wed October 14 Joshua 5-6
Thur October 15 Joshua 7-8
Fri October 16 Joshua 9-10

October 18-23
Sun October 18 Joshua 11-12
Mon October 19 Joshua 13-14
Tues October 20 Joshua 15-16
Wed October 21 Joshua 17-18
Thur October 22 Joshua 19-20
Fri October 23 Joshua 21-22

READ OF THE WEEK

In the beginning

TORAH FOUNDATIONS

Daily study of Rambam's Mishneh Torah Law Code

By courtesy of Chabad.org
1 chapter a day
3 chapters a day
Corresponding commandments from Sefer HaMitzvot
The entire Mishneh Torah is available in English online here.

Two must-read basic texts

By the saintly kabbalah genius, Rabbi Moshe Chaim Luzzatto
("RaMChaL", 1707-47):
The Way of God The classic exposition of the fundamentals of Torah belief
Path of the Just The classic practical guide to the Torah path of self-perfection