This week at Azamra
29 Iyyar 5781 / 11 May 2021

Coming classes and study schedule

27 Iyar-12 Sivan 5781
May 9-23, 2021

NEXT CLASS

Rabbi Greenbaum plans a live Zoom class on Sunday May 9 at 16:00 hours Israel time on the topic of: "Sabbateanism and Hassidism". Full details of how to participate are sent to those subscribed on Azamra's Live Classes email list. Subscribe now.

WEEKLY TORAH READINGS

Shabbat May 15: Bamidbar Numbers 1:1-4:20
Torah for the Nations commentary The Beauty of Diversity

Shabbat May 22: Naso Numbers 4:21-7:89
Torah for the Nations commentary: Owning Up

SUBSCRIBE TO WEEKLY TORAH COMMENTARY EMAILS

SUBSCRIBE TO WEEKLY TORAH COMMENTARY EMAILS
WEEKLY PORTIONS COMMENTARY ARCHIVE

DAILY BIBLE STUDY
Know-Your-Bible 15th Annual Study Cycle:

Schedule May 9-14
Sunday May 9 I Chronicles 11-12
Monday May 10 I Chronicles 13-14
Tuesday May 11 I Chronicles 15-16
Wednesday May 12 I Chronicles 17-18
Thursday May 13 I Chronicles 19-20
Friday May 14 Scroll of Ruth 1-2

Schedule May 16-21
Sunday May 16 Scroll of Ruth 3-4
Monday May 17 Festival of Shavuot
Tuesday May 18 Festival of Shavuot 2nd Day
Wednesday May 19 I Chronicles 21-22
Thursday May 20 I Chronicles 23-24
Friday May 21 I Chronicles 25-26

SUBSCRIBE TO DAILY BIBLE COMMENTARY EMAILS
BIBLE COMMENTARY ARCHIVE

READ OF THE WEEK

The new path which is really the old path Studying Torah

TORAH FOUNDATIONS

Daily study of Rambam's Mishneh Torah Law Code

By courtesy of Chabad.org
1 chapter a day
3 chapters a day
Corresponding commandments from Sefer HaMitzvot
The entire Mishneh Torah is available in English online here.

Two must-read basic texts

By the saintly kabbalah genius, Rabbi Moshe Chaim Luzzatto
("RaMChaL", 1707-47):
The Way of God The classic exposition of the fundamentals of Torah belief
Path of the Just The classic practical guide to the Torah path of self-perfection