This week at Azamra
24 Kislev 5782 / 28 November 2021

Coming classes and study schedule

10 Kislev-7 Tevet 5782
November 14-December 11, 2021

WEEKLY TORAH READINGS

Shabbat November 20: Vayishlach Genesis 32:4-36:43
Torah for the Nations Commentary Rape

Shabbat November 27: Vayeishev Genesis 37:1-40:23
Torah for the Nations Commentary: How can brothers get along?

Shabbat December 4: Mikeitz Genesis 41:1-44:17
Torah for the Nations commentary: How to avert catastrophe

Shabbat December 11: Vayigash Genesis 44:18-47:27
Torah for the Nations commentary: Learning to say 'I was wrong'

SUBSCRIBE TO WEEKLY TORAH COMMENTARY EMAILS
WEEKLY PORTIONS COMMENTARY ARCHIVE

DAILY BIBLE STUDY
Know-Your-Bible 15th Annual Study Cycle:

Schedule November 14-19
Sun November 14 II Samuel II 1 2
Mon November 15 II Samuel 3-4
Tues November 16 II Samuel 5-6
Wed November17 II Samuel 7-8
Thurs November 18 II Samuel 9-10
Fri November 19 II Samuel 11-12

Schedule November 21-26
Sun November 21 II Samuel 13-14
Mon November 22 II Samuel 15-16
Tues November 23 II Samuel 17-18
Wed November 24 II Samuel 19-20
Thurs November 25 II Samuel 21-22
Fri November 26 II Samuel 23-24

Schedule November 28-December 3
Sun November 28 I Kings 1-2
Mon November 29 I Kings 3-4
Tues November 30 I Kings 5-6
Wed December 1 I Kings 7-8
Thurs December 2 I Kings 9-10
Fri December 3 I Kings 11-12

Schedule December 5-10
Sun December 5 I Kings 13-14
Mon December 6 I Kings 15-16
Tues December 7 I Kings 17-18
Wed December 8 I Kings 19-20
Thurs December 9 I Kings 21-22
Fri December 10 II Kings 1-2

READINGS FOR THE CHANUKAH SEASON

Body, Mind and Soul How the Wise Man cured the Turkey-Prince Rabbi Nachman on Chanukah The Flow of Blessing from the Temple

TORAH FOUNDATIONS

Daily study of Rambam's Mishneh Torah Law Code

By courtesy of Chabad.org
1 chapter a day
3 chapters a day
Corresponding commandments from Sefer HaMitzvot
The entire Mishneh Torah is available in English online here.

Two must-read basic texts

By the saintly kabbalah genius, Rabbi Moshe Chaim Luzzatto
("RaMChaL", 1707-47):
The Way of God The classic exposition of the fundamentals of Torah belief
Path of the Just The classic practical guide to the Torah path of self-perfection