"For Torah shall go forth from Zion and the word of G-d from Jerusalem!" (Isaiah 2:3)
www.azamra.org 1 Heshvan 5775 / 25 October 2014

Shalom!!!
Welcome to
AZAMRA
with
Avraham ben Yaakov
25 Tishri-1 Marcheshvan 5775
19-25 October 2014
WEEKLY TORAH PORTION
NOAH
For DIARY of coming days of note, CLICK HERE

New to this site? CLICK HERE for Site Guide


SHAVUA TOV!
Live Global Interactive Video Hookup

Sunday October 26
Abraham's Certificate of Conversion
There was not even one Jewish conversion board in Abraham's time, let alone dozens of different varieties, orthodox, conservative, reform, reconstructionist, messianic... With countless souls across the world awakening to the call of the Torah, it is time to re-examine "Who is a Jew?"
CLASS TIMES (adjusted for regional clock changes)
Israel: 5:00-6:30 p.m. Lagos, Nigeria: 4:00-5:30 p.m. Britain: 3:00-4:30 p.m. N. America: EST 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. PST 8:00-9:30 a.m. Mumbai, India: 20:30.-22:00 p.m. Sidney, Australia: Mon. 1:00-2:30 a.m. Aukland, New Zealand: Mon. 03:00-4:30 a.m.

HOW TO JOIN THE CLASS
To chat with Avraham ben Yaakov and other class members, log into the AZAMRA INSTANT MESSAGING BEIT MIDRASH. R. Avraham is in the chat from 6:00 p.m. Israel time.
• To watch the classes, click on the title of the class you want to watch. The Live Video Class begins at 6:30 p.m. Israel time. To view the class, you will need a LIVESTREAM account (free).
• After the class, an audio MP3 recording will be available on AZAMRA homepage.

WEEKLY TORAH READING
Shabbat October 25
NOAH Genesis 6:9-11:32
SUBSCRIBE TO WEEKLY TORAH COMMENTARY EMAIL
ARCHIVE OF COMMENTARY ON THE WEEKLY PORTIONS

KNOW YOUR BIBLE 9th Annual Study Cycle
The ninth annual Bible-in-a-Year study cycle begins on Sunday October 19.
Schedule October 19-24, 2014
Sun Oct 19 Joshua 1 2
Mon Oct 20 Joshua 3 4
Tues Oct 21 Joshua 5 6
Wed Oct 22 Joshua 7 8
Thurs Oct 23 Joshua 9 10
Fri Oct 24 Joshua
11 12
ARCHIVE OF BIBLE COMMENTARY

FOUNDATIONS OF TORAH LAW
Daily study of Rambam's Mishneh Torah Law Code
By courtesey of Chabad.org
1 chapter a day
3 chapters a day
Corresponding commandments from Sefer HaMitzvot
The entire Mishneh Torah is available in English online here.

READ OF THE WEEK
Prayer from the Heart

RECENT CLASSES VIDEO & AUDIO
Saving Civilization in a World Run Amok
Jewish and non-Jewish, all people need to study the Torah as it applies to them.
Posted Sunday October 12, 2014
WATCH VIDEO
LISTEN TO AUDIO MP3

Torah Study: What and How?
Jewish and non-Jewish, all people need to study the Torah as it applies to them.
Posted Sunday October 12, 2014
WATCH VIDEO
LISTEN TO AUDIO MP3

My Temple Under the Sky
Discussing the significance of the coming Festival of Succot, on the personal, national and universal levels.
Posted Sunday October 5, 2014
WATCH VIDEO
LISTEN TO AUDIO MP3

Great song about keeping happy

PLEASE SUPPORT AZAMRA'S TORAH OUTREACH
TO PEOPLE OF ALL BACKGROUNDS ACROSS THE WORLD

DIARY of coming days of note in the Torah calendar and associated observances with current schedule of Azamra classes and study resources.

138 Openings of Wisdom now available in SPANISH!!!

SHAVUA TOV! Weekly Sunday live interactive global hookup with Avraham ben Yaakov in Jerusalem. For full details and to join the class, see above

The Alphabet That Changed the World
Each of the letters of the Hebrew alphabet is also a hand gesture,
making Hebrew a natural universal language.

The Book
Reviews Meru Foundation

TORAH FOR THE NATIONS Teachings, commentary, articles, prayers and songs for people of all backgrounds and beliefs. More

8 ways to make the world happier

LETTER FROM JERUSALEM Avraham ben Yaakov's blog of Torah insights, inspiration and empowerment, with perspectives on current events. More

Empowerment through Good Points, by Rabbi Nachman

FREE ONLINE BOOKS, articles and other resources on Self-help & Spiritual Growth, Health & Healing, Earth & Environment, Kabbalah and Mysticism. More

A Clear Head

MP3 ARCHIVE of music, stories, classes and complete audio courses on Shabbat Observance, the Kabbalah Code of the Torah and the deeper meaning of Torah Law. MP3 Archive

Barmitzva is for LIFE

COMMENTARY on the weekly Torah portions (Five Books of Moses) and chapter-by-chapter explanation of the Prophets and Holy writings (NaCh).

AZAMRA in Portuguese

SUBSCRIBE to FREE emails of weekly commentary on the current Torah portion, daily Bible-in-a-Year study notes and AZAMRA's weekly dairy. Subscribe

25 Questions and Answers about Kabbalah

BOOKSTORE For order online: Beautiful print editions of teachings of R. Nachman and works on Self-Help, Healing and Kabbalah. We ship anywhere in the world. Bookstore

BOOKS FROM
AZAMRA

Secrets of the
Future Temple


Inner meaning and purpose of the Future Temple by towering mystical genius Rabbi Moshe Chaim Luzzato
READ ONLINE ORDER
The Essential
Rabbi Nachman

Comprehensive treasury of his inspirational sayings, teachings, parables and stories
READ ONLINE
ORDER
Under the Table
& How to Get Up


Jewish pathways of spiritual growth based on the story of the Turkey-Prince
by Avraham Greenbaum
READ ONLINE ORDER
The Wings of
the Sun

Study of traditional Jewish healing in the TaNaKh, Talmud, Kabbalah and Chassidut
by Avraham Greenbaum
READ ONLINE
ORDER

A Call to LIVE

Torah Healing Wisdom
For those facing crisis or illness and for those who care for them
by Avraham Greenbaum
READ ONLINE ORDER

138 Openings
of Wisdom

by Rabbi Moshe
Chaim Luzzatto

Classic exposition of the kabbalistic system of the Zohar and the Tree of Life
Translated by
Avraham Greenbaum
READ ONLINE ORDER