This week at Azamra
13 Tishri 5779 / 22 September 2018

Coming classes and study schedule

8-21 Elul 5778
19 August-1 September '18

Coming classes

The next SHAVUA TOV Live Hookup will be on Sunday September 2.
AVRAHAM'S TENT Internet Kolel

We are currently in recess. Classes are scheduled to resume on Monday September 3, when we will continue our study of the 12 shorter prophets and Rabbi Nachman's teaching on "Teshuvah" (Likutey Moharan I:6). Watch live here. View archived videos of earlier classes on Azamra's YouTube channel or listen to audio MP3's HERE.

Weekly Torah Reading

Shabbat August 25: KI TEITZEI Deuteronomy 21:10-25:19
Torah for the Nations commentary: The Home Front

Shabbat September 1: KI TAVO Deuteronomy 26:1-29:8
Torah for the Nations commentary: Reward & Punishment

SUBSCRIBE TO WEEKLY TORAH COMMENTARY EMAIL
WEEKLY PORTIONS COMMENTARY ARCHIVE

Daily Bible Study

Know Your Bible
12th Annual Bible-in-a-Year Study Cycle

Sun August 19 Isaiah 10-12
Mon August 20 Isaiah 13-14
Tues August 21 Isaiah 15-16
Wed August 22 Isaiah 17-18
Thur August 23 Isaiah 19-20
Fri August 24 Isaiah 21-22

Sun August 26 Isaiah 23-24
Mon August 27 Isaiah 25-26
Tues August 28 Isaiah 27-28
Wed August 29 Isaiah 29-30
Thur August 30 Isaiah 31-32
Fri August 31 Isaiah 33-34

SUBSCRIBE TO DAILY BIBLE COMMENTARY EMAILS
BIBLE COMMENTARY ARCHIVE

READ OF THE WEEK

Week beginning August 19: Teshuvah: Returning to G-d
Week beginning August 26: Blast the Shofar

TORAH FOUNDATIONS

Daily study of Rambam's Mishneh Torah Law Code

By courtesy of Chabad.org
1 chapter a day
3 chapters a day
Corresponding commandments from Sefer HaMitzvot
The entire Mishneh Torah is available in English online here.

Two must-read basic texts

By the saintly kabbalah genius, Rabbi Moshe Chaim Luzzatto
("RaMChaL", 1707-47):
The Way of God The classic exposition of the fundamentals of Torah belief
Path of the Just The classic practical guide to the Torah path of self-perfection