This week at Azamra

Coming classes and study schedule

28 Adar-5 Nissan 5777
26 March-1 April '17

Coming classes

SHAVUA TOV Weekly Live Interactive Video Hookup
Sunday April 2: The Coming Day of Judgment

You can submit questions in advance by email or through instant messaging during the class. Click HERE to watch and chat live. The next SHAVUA TOV Live Hookup is scheduled for Sunday March 19.

CLASS TIMES:
Israel: 18:30-198:30; Lagos, Nigeria: 16:30-17:30; Britain: 16:30-17:30; N. America: EST 11:30 a.m.-12:30; N. America: CST 10:30 a.m.-11:30; PST 08:30-09:30; Mumbai, India: 21:00-22:00; Sydney, Australia: Monday 02:30-03:30; Auckland, New Zealand: Monday 04:30-05:30.

AVRAHAM'S TENT Internet Kolel

Avraham's Tent Internet Kolel is in recess until after the Pesach festival. Live classes are scheduled to resume on April 23. Watch or listen to recent and archived classes here.

Weekly Torah Portion

Shabbat March 25: VAYIKRA (Leviticus 1:1-5:26)

Torah for the Nations Commentary: Sacrifices

SUBSCRIBE TO WEEKLY TORAH COMMENTARY EMAIL
WEEKLY PORTIONS COMMENTARY ARCHIVE

Daily Bible Study

Know Your Bible
11th Annual Bible-in-a-Year Study Cycle

Sun Mar 19 Malachi 1-2
Mon Mar 20 Malachi 3 - Proverbs 1
Tue Mar 21 Proverbs 2-3
Wed Mar 22 Proverbs 4-5
Thur Mar 23 Proverbs 6-7
Fri Mar 24 Proverbs 8-9

SUBSCRIBE TO DAILY BIBLE COMMENTARY EMAILS
BIBLE COMMENTARY ARCHIVE

READ OF THE WEEK

The Great Mitzvah

TORAH FOUNDATIONS

Daily study of Rambam's Mishneh Torah Law Code

By courtesy of Chabad.org
1 chapter a day
3 chapters a day
Corresponding commandments from Sefer HaMitzvot
The entire Mishneh Torah is available in English online here.

Two must-read basic texts

By the saintly kabbalah genius, Rabbi Moshe Chaim Luzzatto
("RaMChaL", 1707-47):
The Way of God The classic exposition of the fundamentals of Torah belief
Path of the Just The classic practical guide to the Torah path of self-perfection